Blogophilia 30.14: Hope Springs Eternal

Blogophilia Facebook group HERE

Blog topic parameters Right Here

How Blogophilia works Over Here

Hard Bonus: Use a line or quote by Walt Whitman

Easy Bonus:
Include an aqueduct

Secret hiding spots

It’s been a journey… in so many ways… yet as many times as I’ve tried & failed, Hope Springs Eternal. Maybe it’s my Shinto leanings that I believe a leaf of grass is no less than the journey-work of the stars. Walt Whitman

Just pondering, in the midst of waterways under the sky, greenery offering cover, finding refuge in caves, if our digestive system counts as an aqueduct… silly things we think about, sometimes.

About likamarie

I am the founder of Youth Voice Initiative, the only non-profit 501c4 in the private sector to lobby against child abuse. Out of every job I've had since I started working at 18, Mom is most definitely my favorite (albeit the most challenging) job ever!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blogophilia 30.14: Hope Springs Eternal

  1. So beautiful that Walt Whitman line…. and I never thought of the digestive system as an aqueduct, but you are spot on with that observation! KUDOS, Earthling!

  2. Pingback: Blogophilia Week 30.14 – Hope Springs Eternal | Blogophilia

Leave a comment