Blogophilia 5.15: What to do With Nosy Neighbors

Blogophilia Facebook page HERE

Blog topic parameters Right Here

How it all works Over Here

Hard Bonus: Mention a weird food that people don’t usually eat

Easy Bonus:
Incorporate the phrase “by candlelight”

House Haunt Break-In

I’m not sure I know What To Do With Nosey Neighbors at all. I’m not sure if I used to qualify as a nosey neighbor or not when I used to have lovely front porches to sit out on. For the last 4 years, I’ve lived in a house where we have a back pad, and I miss the days where I’d sit out on my porch to take in the fresh air and drink my coffee, tea, or lemonade while watching traffic, waving at neighbors, and contemplating the bigger things in life that may or may not seem trivial to other people. I never cared to get into the gossip, though.

I guess I’m lucky, I’ve never had a creepy neighbor break through the window to come to eat nabemono (because I’ve never made it) by candlelight. Nabemono is a Japanese hotpot that can be made for one or two, or for a larger group. It’s a similar concept to sukiyaki, which is normally cooked on the table in an electric skillet. Maybe I should make it, since I can use up veggies I have sitting around, that need to be used in it.

About likamarie

I am the founder of Youth Voice Initiative, the only non-profit 501c4 in the private sector to lobby against child abuse. Out of every job I've had since I started working at 18, Mom is most definitely my favorite (albeit the most challenging) job ever!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blogophilia 5.15: What to do With Nosy Neighbors

  1. Front porches are a great place to take in the neighborhood without seeming nosy haha! And that nabemono sounds rather interesting to eat, I must say. KUDOS Earthling! ❤

    • likamarie says:

      It is… lol – for me, it wasn’t about prying into any business, but it was cool to sit out to wave at neighbors, know what vehicles are “normal” or not, and it was cool to be the neighbor that got asked for the cup of sugar or a couple of eggs for whatever they were making (I’d get some of the goodies in return).

  2. Pingback: Blogophilia Week 5.15 – What to do With Nosy Neighbors | Blogophilia

  3. thejissilly says:

    Save me some nabemono. I’ll eat it outside.

Leave a comment